In search of hot eyewear.

Last night I was sitting at my PC, when I noticed a nagging pain on the bridge of my nose. Since I wear glasses, I assumed they were just rubbing, and took them off for a moment. It was then that I noticed that one of the pads had snapped off – who knows where. So, I swapped out for my old reserve pair which were twisted a couple of years back when I broke my leg – but which are still usable, just – and am wearing them now.

Two things come to mind. One is that these are men’s glasses, which feel and look (to me at least) a bit weird after all this time, and two, that I no longer have a backup pair.

So the plan is to head down to Specsavers at lunchtime for an eye test. I’ve seen some on the website I like, but invite those of you who’d like to, to make recommendations. My photo is on this blog a few posts ago if you’ve not seen it yet.

Thanks

4 thoughts on “In search of hot eyewear.”

Comments are closed.