London trip – Day 2

Me
Not much more to report really than was in the update. Spent a lazy afternoon and evening in, struggling with the new Eve client – it’s still not working and looks like a minimum of another 24 hours til it’s installed… and I have another machine to do when I get home.

Anyway, here’s a photo I took yesterday before going out shopping. Those who follow my plurks will already have seen it, but here goes for completeness sake. I hope you enjoy 🙂

Today’s plans are not much. Morning in, unless someone calls or I get bored. Job applications and the like to sort out. Got some laundry in too right now.

There’s the possibility of another friend visiting late afternoon, and then tonight, well that’s the fun part. Meeting some friends for drinks, and then, depending on time, either going to see a band or going out for a meal as a group. I’m kind of looking forward to that, a change of pace, and gives me something to do in terms of sorting out what to wear.

So anyways, I suppose my first task is to shower and wash my hair, then relax with a book, dvd or music for a while. And I suppose I should clean up breakfast dishes. I hate housework, but it doesn’t do itself.

Laters everyone.

2 thoughts on “London trip – Day 2”

  1. Hi, Sio! Great to see you getting out and having fun! I’ve been wrapped up in a new job and new surroundings, myself, and haven’t been keeping up with friends as I should. Good luck with the job searching and shopping! 🙂 Muchos besos y abrazos, Jen.

  2. Pic looks great you sound just as I expected you to well having fun, learning yourself…BIG difference being a woman 24/7 you doing good

Comments are closed.