Squeeeee!

It’s early on Saturday morning and I am awake and up. Too excited to sleep, and too much to do anyway. Before anything though, it’s coffee time, then a shower and shopping. I need a few things before next week including shoe polish, a sweater and bits.

Oh, did I mention, I am spending some time in London next week, meeting old friends and new, looking for work and the like. I’ve been before of course, but this is the first time I am going as a girl. Seven days with no way to back out. Once I get on that train, I am committed unless I go out and buy a whole new wardrobe when I’m there. Of course, I do this all the time at home alone and in SL, but never in public before – where I live is too dangerous – so this is a big step for me. The plan is to move to London more permanently later in the year (as soon as I get work) and live full time as a woman then. Luckily, I have a place to stay.

All I need to fix is my looks!

Needless to say I am rather excited about all this, and for the record, absolutely terrified! I so want it though, and if I am to go through with this gender transition then I need to start being public some time. Now is as good a time as any.

6 thoughts on “Squeeeee!”

Comments are closed.