First Post

First Post of 2009 and what a start we’ve had. Temperatures plumit, work is busier and more stressful than ever – more on that later – and I miss Freya. Sure, I’ve played on the grid, but what substitute is there for just being with the one you love most?

Freya was suffering with flu over the holiday, so that, added to her general burnout over SL, need to make a living in RL, and Eve-Online mean I’ve not seen much of her for a while. It doesn’t help my mood much, but I hope she gets well soon.

For me, Eve has just been bleh for a while. I’m at the stage of considering my subscription. It can be fun and I have a few friends there, but I’ve not got anything from it in nearly 6 months now. Maybe it’s time to hand in my ship-keys and move on.

The sales in SL have been fun. PixelDolls especially – with all dresses at L$50 or less! Analise have a few bargains too upstairs, so that’s cool. Club life is active too.

The last few days, the weather has been too bad to ride, so I am travelling by bus. It’s not wet as such, but what there is freezes, so instead of snow, we have sheets of ice on the road and freezing fog in the air.

Late last year I was being treated for depression. The consensus is that there are a few factors, all of which can be fixable. They recommend a few changes including that I spend less time chained to a phone in work. Work’s response; take other people off the phones and have me cover for them. Sheesh, I really hate this job.

In other news, I recently saw a shrink about my GID. I’m told I need to move to a safer area before I can progress my transition. Well duh! I didn’t need a doctor to tell me that. Sometimes, I really hate being me.

One thought on “First Post”

Comments are closed.