A request

OK, not a particularly serious request, but a fun one.

Last week, I acquired my very first (and at my age, that’s something in itself) my first ever cocktail shaker. Now, I know how to use it, but… well, shall we say, I’m looking for interesting recipes to try.

Before you suggest looking on the web, I’ll say no. I know there’s lots out there, but that’s not the point. I want to know what you, my readers enjoy drinking… and it doesn’t have to be alcoholic either, the thing makes a nice milkshake too.

I’ll start off with a simple one I tried today…

  • Ice
  • Vodka (2 measures)
  • White Wine (175ml) – Chardonnay
  • 1 tsp white sugar

Was tasty enough… but pretty boring really… Do you have something better for me to try?

6 thoughts on “A request”

  1. Sex on the Beach!

    * 1 1/2 oz. Schnapps, peach
    * 1 1/2 oz. Vodka
    * 2 oz. Cranberry Juice
    * 2 oz. Orange Juice
    * 2 oz. Pineapple Juice

    Have fun testing your shaker! 😀

  2. Try a Zombie!

    1/2 oz Bacardi 151 rum
    1 oz pineapple juice
    1 oz orange juice
    1/2 oz apricot brandy
    1 tsp sugar
    2 oz light rum
    1 oz dark rum
    1 oz lime juice

    Blend all ingredients with ice except Bacardi 151 proof rum. Pour into a collins glass. Float Bacardi 151 proof rum on top. Garnish with a fruit slice, sprig of mint and a cherry.

    You can make this on the rocks but I prefer the blended crushed ice. Yum and OMG a kick under the table!

    Jani

  3. I don’t like coconut but a friend swears by this one (and it’s simple!).

    – 2 oz. Coconut Rum (Malibu)
    – 8 oz. soda (Sprite or 7-Up, of course)

    Let me know how it turns out!

Comments are closed.