I need a new…

… life? job? other? all of the above?

I tried blogging this from work yesterday lunchtime, but my mobile connection was decidedly unstable and though it left my phone, it never hit the site. Still, a test this morning worked, so it is something I may start to do, assuming I have anything to say.

I hate my job. I sit on a telephone from the minute I start til the minute I get home, talking to morons who wouldn’t know a pc from a monitor … (they don’t, believe me), or a keyboard from a mouse. Remember those old stories about the fabled “any key“, or the “cup holder“, well they’re not fables where I work. We really do have people who are too stupid to use a computer.

Anyway, I digress, I’m looking for a new job. The stress involved in this one is too much. Daily I come home with a headache, excess stomach acid, and what might be worse considering I’m riding a motorcycle through rush hour, half falling asleep, and with zero concentration. I wonder some days how I even made it in one piece.

Still, I am looking.

In SL it is almost as bad. Nothing particularly wrong in SL, but a combination of stress, lack of sleep, and the fact that my working hours are more or less incompatible with Freya’s means that I’m not having a lot of fun at the moment. I suppose this might change. Work shifts too, and later shifts seem to work better.

The shop rebuild/refit is coming along nicely, though slowly, and is temporarily labelled as “Zazi Retail Park”. We’re late of course, as we were supposed to re-open last weekend. Still, it’s not that important as long as we get there soon.

I need to get ready for another day of hell, so I’ll close now.