Meltdown

It’s been a stressful few days in Second Citizen. I’m not sure how it started – there have been wars and rumours of wars, of course – but a few members had their war in public and we had a bit of a forum meltdown. People have left, or have threatened to leave who weren’t involved, which does nothing for the community. People have been dragged into it who’d normally avoid drama, forced into taking sides. I know we can come back from this, but everything changes. The web of trust is weakened.

For my part, I held back from posting – at least to those threads. It’s got me down though. Forum meltdown makes Siobhan cry. Defections make me sad – though I must add, not Super Sad, like some – and it’s not good for me.

To all involved, please try to get back to normal soon.

2 thoughts on “Meltdown”

  1. I think I picked a really good week to not be reading Second Citizen regularly. I have no idea what happened and really don’t care. Mulch as an ass, but I knew that already.

Comments are closed.