Bella Ciao

On the 27th of September 2003, a force entered the world of Second Life. She was Feliciaa Feaver. A friend to all who knew her, sister to all who needed her. Her acomplishments in SL stand on their own.

Yesterday, that force was extinguished. A battle with cancer lost. Eternity won.

Never underestimate cancer. Never belittle what it can do. This horrific thing can even now reduce a person to a shadow of their former self. Never mistake it either. It sneaks up like an assassin in the night to poison.

Feliciaa Feaver, long ago in Federal we met. We were both newbies. Even then, you were a force in SL. Something to be recognised. I am sorry we lost touch. I am sorry I wasn’t there for you at the end. But you will alwayd be my sister, in my thoughts and prayers. You are eternal now. You have won, and I will always be here for you.