Catching up.

It’s been an odd couple of weeks, in several ways. Family events that needed (and still need) to be dealt with, the new job and friends who are unwell. Still, I suppose it can only get better.

One thing about it was that I missed most of the commotion around the CopyBot in Second Life. Oh, sure I heard about it, and the latest grey-goo grid attack too, but I didn’t experience them, and I suppose that’s good. I’m still really annoyed with Linden Lab over well… let’s just call it the incident for now. It’s been two and a half months, and they’ve still not responded to my request for information. Well, that’s their problem now I guess. I’m getting pretty bored with SL right now anyway.

So anyway, Freya’s getting better, as is Eloise, and this is good. Just need to get Nenya’s Eve account re-activated and we can play there. Well, she, Freya and I can… Eloise uses a Mac, and there’s no OS-X version of Eve… yet, and I can’t convince her to get a PC just for one game. Grrr!