Moving – Part One

“And time passes! I’m well into my self-imposed exile from Second Life and only a few days before I finally lose my broadband connection. As of Monday, I’ll be back in the dark ages of dial-up internet *shudder* with at least a week before I get it back again.

Right now, I’m kind of wasting time. There’s hardly anything to do in work, but since I’m here, I can’t do anything at home, which is dragging everything out much more than I’d like!”

This was written a couple of days ago. Today, I made my last trip (possibly ever) along the road to work… at least westbound. I go back along it tonight, but next time will be a new, as yet unplanned route. Before that though, a 4-day weekend while the move happens, and with connectivity being a complete unknown…

Today is slow though. There’s work but it’s pretty boring stuff so far, and I may be off-site later. Lots to do still though… I’ll be glad when it’s all done.