A four-poster bouncy castle

And another task is complete. Eloise and I were making a bed for a client, which we finally completed today. About 120 or so prims in all, and pretty huge (I referred to it as a “four-poster bouncy castle”), as requested. The customer was pleased with it though, which in the end is all that really matters, right?

At least it’s out of the way, so I suppose we can start on the next few things. I have ideas for some tables, a footstool and another bed… as well as some half-formed thoughts about lighting. I’ll bounce the ideas around a bit and who knows, perhaps get some more stuff on sale soon.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Yay! Work!

So it looks like I’ll be working from tomorrow! It’s been a while since I had a reasonably well paid job, so I guess the long hours won’t be too much of a problem, all things considered. OK, the hours aren’t that long, but the journey is like 1:30 – 1:40 each way, so it kind of adds 3 hours or so onto the working day, which isn’t great. On the other hand, the money’s pretty good.

I’ll have to remember to record my milage though. Last thing I need is to forget how much expenses to claim back!