Today in Second Life

Not a great deal to report to be honest. After a shaky start, my mood has been much improved from the last few days, which can only be a good thing. I’ve had too many down days lately, and to be blunt, it’s getting me down. :p

We did some more work on the throne. A couple more scripts and command switches. It still needs an anim, or at least a pose, and some sound effects, but that’s minor stuff I (or we) can deal with over the next day or so. I just want it to be right before release. It’s looking good though, so far at least. I think it may need arm-rests though.

I have an idea for a coffee-table that may get released at the same time, and maybe a footstool too. It’s a matter of how motivated I get, really.

Warcraft?

Well, Nenya’s convinced me to download the WoW client, which is, all things considered, huge. It’s things like this that make me appreciate the size of SL downloads. In the end, 25MB isn’t much compared to 3 or 4GB. More on this later though, when it downloads and I can look at it.