Shades of depression

What a boring day. Long and quiet. Sure, Eloise has tried to keep me entertained, and as always with some success. But with the constant stream of IM spam gone, it just seems quiet. I wouldn’t go so far as to say I miss it, but it was like having a radio or a tv on in the background, supplying an ever present reminder that there are other things happening in the world. Maybe I’ll just stop caring. I’ve already lost respect for several Lindens – but I suppose that’s not unusual these days, Linden “justice” being what it is.

So here I am, lying on a bench in Io, giving serious consideration to whether or not I really want to stay in Second Life. I doubt I’d be missed if I left, except by a few close friends. I’m not a famous designer, not even that well known for building any more, and my presence on the Help Islands has probably been forgotten already. Things change that quickly in this world. Does anyone even know me anymore?

4 thoughts on “Shades of depression”

Comments are closed.