All kinds of everything

Well, it’s been an interesting few days in the Second Life universe.

Firstly, let’s see, Starax has disappeared… for good, or for a break, no-one knows for sure. It appears he’s gone from the grid and his store is closed down. I guess the question many are asking is “What about the wand?”, I mean whatever you thought of it, it was an expensive toy to lose support on, if he has truly gone for good.

Secondly, as posted earlier, Cat Omega joined the blogsphere, and there was weeping and grinding of teeth.

Thirdly, we have “terrorists” in Second Life… with actual “demands”! Of course, it’ll come to nothing in the end. They were ridiculed on the forums, and no doubt will be ridiculed in world. They say that they’ll start a campaign this week and target the economy. I give them a day before the Lindens round them up and well, do what Lindens do best.

Lash brought out more fabulous hair, and several of our best designers brought out new outfits, but I’ll let the fashion blogs cover those. Much as I’d like to, they’ll do a better job of it… so get over there and look, dammit!

And finally, I’m now 1091 days old in Second Life. I still remember that first day as I teleported from Prelude (the old name for Orientation Island) and landed, unsteady on me feet in Ahern, wet and green as a lettuce leaf. I was a real clueless newbie. Well, at least some of that’s changed since then. Sunday will be my 3rd rezday. I feel old.