Yay, it’s the weekend!

So, how do I start? Well, it’s been a good day so far, which makes it a big improvement over the rest of the week at least. Let’s see… this week has been cold, dark, wet, windy and basically pretty nasty. I had to get a new tyre for my bike Thursday on the way to work, which was less fun that I was really hoping for. I mean, I’m there, happily riding along at 50mph in the snow, when the bike starts behaving like it’s on sheet ice. Meh! Anyway, roads and weather aside, well, it’s not been great, but I’ve had worse.

So, today. For the first time in a week, Kaili () was on line. Well, not here in LJ, and not in Second Life, but she was in Eve and that’s something. Nenya was around too, and so was Freya. So I had the whole family (excepting my evil twin sister that is). Unfortunately, they’re all out tonight, which means I don’t have a date for ‘s wedding do. Pity, but who knows, maybe I’ll find someone cute. On which topic, I’d like to offer the lovely Miss Zander and her groom Giddeon Charming my fondest congratulations and best wishes. Oh, and “Yay!!!”

So in Eve, I managed to get some new skills, and can fly new ships, some big and some small. The only thing missing is the cash to buy the ones I want, so if anyone has a few hundred million ISK going spare, think of me before you throw it away on something dumb like upgrades or new gear.

I’d write more, but I’m going to get ready for the wedding party. I need to find something to wear, and my drive-in inventory (walking is too slow, I’d be weeks) can be dangerous after dark. You never know what might be lurking in the Forest of Skirts at the foot of Shoe Mountain, waiting to jump out in unfashionable ambush like something bought over two years ago and still failing to disappear. I dunno, I think I saw some pretty dresses in Jonqille’s store (hrm, I’m sure I used to have a LJ link for Jonquille).

More later when I’m done.