A New Year, A New Beginning

Should auld acquaintance be forgot and never brought to mind?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot and days of auld lang syne?
For auld lang syne, my dear, for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet, for auld lang syne.

Should auld acquaintance be forgot and never brought to mind?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot and days of auld lang syne?
And here’s a hand, my trusty friend, and gie’s a hand o’ thine
We’ll tak’ a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne

It’s a new year, 2006, and is a time for a fresh start, a new beginning. A time for hope and perhaps for joy. For me, it’s a time of upheaval, for early this morning, I logged out of an on line world for the last time. Not Second Life of course, I doubt I’ll ever be able to leave Second Life, but another world which some of you know as Sociolotron. It was a hard decision to leave that world, to leave friends and family, loved ones… but in the end, I had to. And so, to any of you who knew Alyson LaFay of Kensington, this is in some ways, “Goodbye”. I will miss many, certainly far more than I would want to leave. I remain in Second Life. I can always be found, and am always prepared to talk, to old friends and new.

But this is a new year, a new start, a new hope. And I wish each and every one of you the best of everything, whatever worlds you chose to inhabit.