The End of The Year

And so we come to the end of another world year. It’s not exactly my favourite time, but well, what can you do?

As usual, I’ll be spending New Year’s Eve alone. I’ll be in Second Life I suppose, with anyone who’ll hang out with me. We’ll see. I’ve been told I could go out and track down a party, and yes, I suppose that’s right, but I don’t think I will. I’ve not had the best of years, to be honest. Freya’s been a really bright spot, as have other friends, both in Second Life and other worlds, and I’m working again, which can’t be bad.

But I’ve had some emotional setbacks lately – mostly due to myself of course. I’m still alone in that world people call Real, and that doesn’t look like changing any time soon. Perhaps it’s fate (No Damien, not you). At least I do have some wonderful friends on-line and I just want to thank them today for being there for me. You’re the best I could hope for, and I love you all.

May the New Year, 2006, bring you all health, happiness and prosperity. May your wishes come true, and above all, may it be a better one than the last few have been.

Happy New Year!