Why?

What is it about Second Life?

Over the last two years, I’ve seen it change a lot, and not all changes for the better. I’ve loved … and lost … and loved again. My heart aches when I play, but more when I’m away. I’ve tried other games, but I keep coming back to Second Life.

Now don’t get me wrong, the other games have their attractions, and their emotional roller coasters, but it’s not usually as intense as it is in Second Life. Maybe I’m addicted to the pain.

But maybe things are looking up, in some ways at least. I have work in RL now. Of course, it means I have less time for games, but it also means I’m not constantly miserable about finances. I’ve sold off almost all my Second Life holdings, with the exception of a small plot in Mocha… I have Freya… well some of the time at least…

Perhaps I should cheer up more…