Red Wine and Chocolate

So I finally made it out of the house to do some shopping.

There’s always the danger here of buying alcohol and nothing else, which is just a recipe for trouble really, though probably fun too.  Anyway, I managed to survive that.  I got some chocolate cake and some take-away indian food too.  Ok, it’s not really a help, but I was in a hurry to get back.

You see, I think the universe is conspiring against me!

For three days, Freya and I have spent about zero time together.  Wednesday and Thursday evenings, she had meetings, and last night, she was out with her RL SO… Anyway, we planned for today to meet up about 9am…

Well first, I didn’t wake up til 10am, which didn’t help… and then you have slow morning start.  Then, at about 11:30, Freya had to take her cat to see the vet, and shop… well, it has to be done or you starve.  Then, when she got home, she fell, hit her head and has been on the sofa with pain killers since!

So, from 10am til 4pm, the universe has kept us apart!  I mean, if that’s not a conspiracy, what is?